Social Media For Good

The social media for good session on Wednesday was interesting, going into the session I thought I wasn’t going to be very into the whole thing but I was wrong. I wasn’t sure what to expect walking into the class room and seeing the chairs all in mini circles. I thought we would have to share what all we know about social media with our peers and besides Facebook and Twitter I don’t know much about social media.People that attended the session were able to ask questions and get informed about social media. For those who have never used it they were able to ask the speakers if they didn’t get a good understanding of it. Some of the older people in the session had many questions to ask and actually some of the questions that they asked I didn’t know the answer to, so it helped me out also.

A speaker that really caught my attention was the director of Creighton College of Arts and Science. He really gave us great information and informed a lot of people I think, I really enjoyed his sense of humor and the way he was willing to share his thoughts with each of us. He was really in tune with Twitter and Facebook, the part that caught my attention the most was when Moore talked about students posting things on Twitter or Facebook that they would possibly hurt themselves of others he would have to do something or tell someone about it. This was very interesting because I didn’t think that your personal information that you post on Twitter or Facebook could be looked at like that. In all this was a great experience and I learned a little more about social media.

About dash24

Im a journalism major at Creighton University, played 2 years on the creighton basketball team... From Houston, Texas ready to start my new chapter in life...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment